PDA

View Full Version : Best gains for beginner?

mrwright
05-25-2011, 12:07 AM
Hey all.
Just wondering from some of you more experienced lifters,
for a pretty much complete beginner, which is the best routine?

Working the whole body every workout 3 times a week - A chest, bicep, tricep, back, shoulder an leg workout each time

Or

working separately back/biceps/forearms - chest/triceps - legs/shoulders

Deviation
05-25-2011, 12:53 AM
Not an expert here, but I'd worry less about isolation in the beginning. Perhaps someone else will chime in on this as well.

Robertrogo
05-25-2011, 01:08 AM
Hey all.
Just wondering from some of you more experienced lifters,
for a pretty much complete beginner, which is the best routine?

Working the whole body every workout 3 times a week - A chest, bicep, tricep, back, shoulder an leg workout each time

Or

working separately back/biceps/forearms - chest/triceps - legs/shoulders

In my opinion, and like Deviation im no expert, but what I do is the separate exercises and isolate each body part such as back/biceps and forearms, chest/triceps and legs/shoulders/abs/cardio.

The reason why is that when you do chest exercises such as bench press in the process you are using your triceps to lift the barbell up and down each time. Along with many other triceps exercises you are using your chest so its best to isolate your muscles to get the best results.

When you do a full body workout, yes it will be beneficial and positive but I always feel that working out all of the muscle groups that belong together gets the best results and you feel more than you would in a whole body workout.

I try to do back/biceps and forearms twice a week, same with chest and legs/shoulders/abs and cardio, so I workout about 6 days a week at 2 hours each session. It helps me see phenomenal results and feel the workout that I have just went through

paul666
05-25-2011, 04:58 PM