Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from the UK.

Hey all, new to the forums and site.

So far loving the website and app, Really looking forward to reading people's routine's and personal prefrences to training.I've been training now for about six months and i can see that im now well toned, but thats not why i got into weight training, being 6ft 5 and only weighing 13 stone i struggle to put the weight on.If anyone can recomend some tips/routine's i will be very greatfull.Anyway i can't wait to try the app out at the gym tomorrow.

Regards

Graeme

Welcome to the forums!!!

As regards your question; it's all in the diet. If you've a fast metabolism then you will struggle to put weight on but you need to make sure that your calorie intake is (a) about 500 Kcal higher than your daily requirement and (b) including a good source of protein.

The best routine in the world will not help you if you're burning the calories rather than using them to build.

Good luck with your programme.

Kind Regards
    Dave

Comment

Thanks for the reply!

Sorry for the delayed responce (internets troubles),so in terms of eating the right food am i basically looking for food that has a high carb count only? (i'm a noob at this sort of thing).I think i'm going to post my diet in the forums and hopefully someone can give me some tips.

Regards

Graeme

Comment

No, make sure you are getting enough protein first. After that it's just down to calories. It doesn't matter where they come from, if you're trying to gain weight and you have a fast metabolism that makes weight gain difficult, just increase your calorie intake. If that doesn't work, increase it more until you start gaining weight.

Make sure it's muscle you put on not fat, but if you have a fast metabolism, you are getting enough protein and you are exercising effectively then that shouldn't be a problem

Kind Regards
        Dave

Comment

Hi Graeme