A few app suggestions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A few app suggestions

I've been using the Jefit Android app for six months and I really like most of the features. I do have a few suggestions:

1. When I'm in the middle of a workout in a crowded gym I sometimes have to do exercises out of order. I can navigate back to the exercise list and select a later exercise, but Jefit doesn't prompt me to go back and complete the missed exercise.

2. When I do an extra set, I can start a manual timer for the next set or exercise, but I'd really like Jefit to start the regular timer for me and prompt me for another extra set, if that's what I want to do.

3. As time passes and I accumulate workouts, I like to look at the charts to see my progress. I've often wished that I could see the actual weight I'm using rather than the 1RM. Also, the scale is becoming harder to read -- I'd like to be able to scroll right or left to view different points on the chart.

4. While resting between sets, I think it would be helpful to view my routine progress. If my exercise list were on the timer screen, that would be ideal.

Jefit is an awesome app and I enjoy using it. Thanks!

other suggestions

also adding a high interval timer would be nice and agreed with the extra sets especially if you are adding in drop sets.

Comment

I have another APP suggestion

There should be a away where I can go to a previous routine I did a few days back and just select it and giving me the option to "Copy to today" that way I can easily see the number of reps and sets I did prior and start changing as I go. Just like for example like Myfitnesspal, you can go back to a meal and select "Copy meal to Today" its such a useful tool without having to re-input all the info. Any chance of this option ever being available. Thanks

Comment