I'm so sore and tired!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm so sore and tired!

I don't really know what's going on with me. I must be getting old. I'm 31. I've been lifting weights on and off for over 10 years. When I was in my 20's, I lifted 7 days a week mostly. Split training constantly. I weighed about 145 and benched 260. So, I was pretty damn fit. I never really took off from weight training for long. The most I'd ever go without training was 3 weeks, and only that happened a couple times. Nowadays, I get sore no matter what, and for long periods of time. I also get really tired and sick when I try to train even 4 days a week. I've been to the doctor, and apparently nothing is wrong with me. I'm wondering if it's just a protein issue, or lack of sleep. Back in the day, I'd do about 20 sets for chest, followed up with 9 sets for triceps for example. That was a typical training day. I'd be sore for a day or two at most, and be back at chest and triceps immediately. Yesterday, I did circuit training. Part of it was pushups. I did 3 sets of 10 pushups during my circuits, and I'm pretty sore today. If I were to do just 3 sets of bench presses and 3 sets of dumbbell incline bench presses, I'd be sore for 5 days. On leg days, I'm lucky to be sore for less than a week, just from doing 3 sets of squats and 3 set I take Mega Men's Sport every day, and try to get a lot of protein, but I imagine I must be lacking anyway. I generally get maybe 100 grams per day. I always take a protein supplement after my workouts. So, what's the deal? Am I too old to work out already? Anyone else experience this?

Can't be age

This article is interesting, do you give yourself deload weeks?

[URL="http://tonygentilcore.com/2012/01/the-deload-week-and-why-you-should-use-it/"]http://tonygentilcore.com/2012/01/the-deload-week-and-why-you-should-use-it/[/URL]

Comment