PDA

View Full Version : banned substances?

burghaus1
08-29-2013, 03:15 PM
I am a british soldier and i am regularly tested for banned substances. Whilst this doesnt bother me in the slightest as i stear clear of gear. It would be usefull to have a list of clean supps to take? For instance jack3d is banned i know but what are the ingredients i need to look out for on the bottle? A full a comprehensive list would be the dogs bollocks and will help me make a correct choice in the future, and would help me disseminate that info to my lads so they can find the best supplements on the market and not get stung.

Tom

"Train on! Train hard!"

jstraughn
08-29-2013, 03:33 PM
wow. I'm surprised jack3d is banned. That's hardcore on restrictions. Sorry bro. Things have changed a lot since I served I in the early 90s guess. Never got tested for anything.

Good luck. Maybe your company commander can steer you in the right direction? Just winging suggestions here.

Jon

jstraughn
08-29-2013, 04:48 PM
Found this tidbit too:
http://hprc-online.org/dietary-supplements/opss/operation-supplement-safety-OPSS/opss-frequently-asked-questions-faqs-1/is-there-an-all-encompassing-list-of-dietary-supplements-that-are-banned-or-illegal-for-use-by-military-personnel

jstraughn
08-29-2013, 05:12 PM
Interesting too that the new Jack3d (advanced or micro) doesn't have DMAA. I have an older jar that still does. I wonder how the lack of it will affect the new Jack3d?

burghaus1
08-29-2013, 11:01 PM
Cheers for the links i will get round to viewing them asap. Theres a zero tolerance order on all types of drug one positive result and you are discharged- i heard jacked was a weak form of amphetamine and from what ive heard about it theres gotta be a little bit of truth in there somewhere!

Tom

"Train on! Train hard!"

dusty7969
10-05-2013, 04:32 AM