Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Experienced Member

Jimmy0's Workout Log (part SL part other)

Hi guys, I am new to the forum! I have been lurking for a week or so and it seems like a friendly and knowledgeable place, so I thought I would join.

I will start of with some background before going into my workout regime and log.

I am 21 years old, about 6ft1 in height and 87kgs in weight. I have been working out now for about 8 months, however it has been somewhat disjointed, to say the least. The first 4 or so months I was just a newbie to the gym, going sporadically and doing any random workout of cardio and the machines. Then for the last 4 months I have been on and off the SL 5x5 program (I say on and off because my dedication to going 3x a week has been poor, leading to me often missing out on a workout.

However I have now got a new gym buddy with one of the guys I work with, and we have got the following regime set in place:

Monday - Chest / Tricep (Workout 1)
    - Bench press (8, 8, 6, 4 reps with increasing weight)
    - Incline dumbbell press (10, 10, 8, 6 reps with increasing weight)
    - Tricep pulldowns (10, 8, 8 reps with increasing weight)
    - Dumbbell flys (10, 10, 10 reps with same weight)
    - Machine flys (10, 8, 6 reps with increasing weight)
    Tuesday - Back / Bicep (Workout 2)
    - Pull ups (8, 8, 8 reps with just body weight)
    - Lat pulldowns (10, 10, 8, 6 reps with increasing weight)
    - Bicep curls (10, 8, 6 reps with increasing weight)
    - One arm dumbbell rows (8, 8, 6 reps with increasing weight)
    - Machine rows (8, 8, 6 reps with increasing weight)
    - Upright barbell rows (10, 8, 8 reps with same weight)
    Thursday - Squats / Bench / Rows - SL 5x5 (Workout 3)
    Friday - Squats / Press / Deadlift - SL 5x5 (Workout 4)