Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fitness rut

Fitness rut

I am relatively new to weight lifting. Always been a runner in hopes that I would lean out. I have recently stopped running distance (no results). And started weight training. The routine I do is spring into summer and I love it. During the 45 second "rest" period I do hi intensity cardio bursts. I give myself about 5 or 8 seconds to set up and drink some water then start high knees or mountain climbers, sumo jumping jacks...etc, I try to vary the bursts so I don't get bored. So here is my question, I know in getting stronger but when is the scale going to budge. My diet has always been good. I'm not a crazy person about it, but I don't over indulge except on Sundays. I'm just trying to loose about 10-15 lbs. my measurements are not changing and the scale is not budging. It's making me crazy. I'm sure some one can relate, please any tips or advice would be appreciated. I'm 33 about 145 lbs, ad 5"7.
    Last edited by siobhanB; 10-26-2013 at 03:02 PM.

Experienced Member Wade Razella's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by siobhanB View Post