Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7

    Adding workout log via website

    For the past week or so, I've been unable to enter new logs via the website. The button is there, but no response when I press it.

    I like the app, but still prefer notebook and pen and then entering the info once I get home via the website. If I enter an exercise via the app, it syncs to the web fine, however, I am unable to edit that log via the web either.


    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    Hi Robert,

    Robert, I mostly use Firefox, but I've also tried with Chrome and I'm unable to update any log via the website. Neither the +add button nor the larger Add Workout Log button is operating for me. If no one else is reporting this though, I'm assuming somethings' changed on my end.

  3. #3
    I'm also experiencing the same issue with Chrome and Safari on OSX 10.9.4.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    STill inoperative. I've also tried from my computer at the office using IE. Cant update anything via the web. Too bad, I prefer using the web, though I like the app, I find it too difficult to use while I'm actually working out.

  5. #5
    Senior Senior JEFIT Member John Rippon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    228
    If nothing happens when the button is clicked it may mean that JavaScript is not working. Probably a dumb question but JS hasn't been disabled in the browser has it, either globally or for some sites, including this one? Buttons work on all recent versions of IE and Chrome as well as the default browser in my Android Samsung mobile.

  6. #6
    Error on Chrome, Window7:
    Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token ) [url]www.jefit.com/my-jefit/my-logs/log/?dd=2014-07-22:1647[/url]
    <script>(function() {with (this[2]) {with (this[1]) {with (this[0]) {return function(event) {var i=this.id,s=window.google_iframe_oncopy,H=s&&s.han dlers,h=H&&H[i],w=this.contentWindow,d;try{d=w.document}catch(e){ }if(h&&d&&(!d.body||!d.body.firstChild)){if(h.call ){setTimeout(h,0)}else if(h.match){try{h=s.upd(h,i)}catch(e){}w.location. replace(h)}}
    };}}}})</script>

    Error on IE10, Window7:
    SCRIPT1002: Syntax error
    log, line 1647 character 43
    //update the right panel, set default selected bodypart to the first one
    if(selectedtab < 5)
    changeBodypart(selectedtab, 0);
    else if(selectedtab == 5)
    changeRoutineday(selectedtab, );

  7. #7
    Same error as IE10/Windows7 on Safari, OSX 10.9.4.

    Also this:

    [Error] Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) (jquery.min.map, line 0)

  8. #8
    Have you guys tried deleting your browser cache?

    Perhaps there is an addon you use in your browser? Tried disabling them?
    Last edited by MrDL; 07-23-2014 at 06:27 PM.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    Yep, tried everything and every kind of browser, some clean installs with no ad ons and on different computers too. Can't get it to work anywhere. Think I'll just give up and go back to my old notebook and Excel method.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by kyricus View Post
    Yep, tried everything and every kind of browser, some clean installs with no ad ons and on different computers too. Can't get it to work anywhere. Think I'll just give up and go back to my old notebook and Excel method.
    That's a shame, I would think they could solve this issue.

    You've contacted Support right?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •